Moleskine copybooks

Posted on May 5, 2011

0


So back to school again, but I really don’t want to ‘talk’ about that. Sometimes I feel that school absolutely overwhelm me, and I just can’t think of anything other… But now it’s NOT the case – I hope. So finish it now. I mean the school.

Right now I’m working on 3 (yes three) new copybook, which are going to be a surprise present to their owners, so I will post abut them later.(anyway I haven’t finished all three so, that’s another reason.) I use Moleskine copybook again, so it’s really exciting, because when I make a simple copybook a make a folder for it and I draw on the folder. But in Moleskine’s case I have to draw directly on the front page, so it’s always frightening that it will not work out.(yeah especially since the last time I draw on a Moleskine it DIDN’T work out. But I came up with something, so I saved the day that time, but I can’t do it in all cases.. but about that, I will speak later.)

 This is the first one I did, and probably my favorite. I did it about a year ago, and as you can see, I was more into patters that time and less into pure lines, but I can see the beginnings of my line-fanaticism.

 This is the last year’s end of year present to my headteacher, tis years is right here. I think it look really stunning, with these beautiful blue, and the white. Yeah this white-thing was a good idea, I know.

This is the one i made for my mum, using Arabic motifs. I think this was the only one I seriously pre-draw with pencil.

This is the one that I made for my father and screwed up. So I covered it with a Berlin’s bird’s-eye view map. ( I had a little help from my bro, who put the pic together in photoshop.) I’m proud of my idea, I have to say…

Well, actually I made one more, but I didn’t really like it, and refused to take pics of it… (so now, I seriuosly don’t remember how it had looked like…). But I like all the others, and I think they were worthy presents to the really special people I gave them.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: art